gymGO allows you to record your live, online virtual sessions for later viewing. Most fitness professionals would like to give their clients a chance to watch their videos at a later time. Additional credits are charged when using recording so click here for more details.
Step 1 - Schedule a live, online virtual session in your calendar.
Visit https://my.gymgo.com and click on your calendar in the left hand navigation. From there you can add a session to the calendar. When creating the session in the calendar you will see the option to "Record The Instructor" on screen 5. Currently, gymGO allows you to record private, public or broadcast sessions. Recordings are limited to the instructor, and clients' will not be recorded.
Starting And Stopping Recording
Once you enter the session you will see a red "recording" indicator in your video screen so you know that it's recording you. The recording starts immediately and you cannot manually start it or end it. Recording is paused if you leave the session. You have 60 seconds to rejoin. If you do not rejoin after 60 seconds, the recording will stop and save the recorded file. Blank space is not recorded, so if you leave the session and then rejoin, multiple videos will be stitched into one video file for later viewing.
Video Download and Editing
Your video cannot be edited within the gymGO platform. To edit or crop the video, you will have to download it to your device, make the changes, and then upload it back to gymGO. Videos can be downloaded by clicking into the video file from the media hub and then clicking the three vertical dots located in the bottom right corner of the video preview screen.
Step 2 - Decide who has viewing access to the video
Viewing access to the video is based on a few factors.
The recording is taken from a class scheduled on your calendar
If the recording is being done from a class, clients who registered for the class will automatically have access to the recording. You can update the permission settings for each video file by finding the video in the Media Hub. From there you can select who has access to the video.
You can assign packages to a recording
You can assign packages to a video file. If you choose to assign packages to a video file, any clients who have a valid, unused package will have access to that file. To assign packages to a video file, find the file in the Media Hub and assign a package to it from the list of available packages.
You can assign memberships to a recording
You can assign memberships to a video file by visiting the video file in your Media Hub. From there you will see a list of memberships you can associate with the file. When a membership is associated with a video file any clients who have an active membership that matches with the memberships you selected will have access to the video.
Step 3 - Showing your clients how to access the videos
Videos are available in the client portal in the drop-down menu next to their name. They will find the video under "My Videos". You can share this information with them or send them the direct link to the file.
Does my client have unlimited access to my video?
Once you assign a video to a package, membership or grant access to a video, a client will have unlimited access to that video which means they can watch it as many times as they would like to. To revoke access, you can remove that video from a client's account or put their packages or membership on hold.